ALL SET

Thanks for all nice words about the site so far, its already had over 200 views and its been less than 24 hours!

“ALL SET” will be a regular weekly post that looks at the weekend to come. I will use my team as a way of looking at strategy that will hopefully help you as well.


My Team

Butland
Dawson, Nyom, Van Dijk
Mahrez, Mane, Cabaye (C), De Bruyne
Lukaku, Kane, Vardy

Overall points: 817
Overall rank: 354
Transfers remaining: 23/40
Money in the bank: 0.5mil

I am relatively happy with my team at the moment. The big decision over the next few weeks will be if, when and how to bring in a certain Sergio Aguero. He is the best and most explosive player in the game, although it will mean dropping one of my inform strikers and hoping his hamstrings don’t ping!

My midfield could also do with a facelift with Mane, De Bruyne and potentially Cabaye facing the chop. Ali, Coutinho, Ozil and Silva make the watchlist

All that said, I probably won’t use a transfer this weekend but there will be some key decisions over the next month that could define my season.

Watchlist

Ali, Coutinho, Ozil, Silva, Aguero

Captaincy strategy

This week is relatively straightforward. I’m currently on Cabaye from Mondays game, I’ll make the switch to Kane for Sunday against Chelsea. This works out well as Kane plays West Brom again on Saturday.

Upcoming posts

Depending on how busy I am with work and life, I plan on making regular weekly articles such this, more in depth analyses (such as a Christmas captaincy strategy guide) and also some polls to see what others think.

As always, I am interested to hear your thoughts on the weekend ahead. Whats your captain plan? What transfers do you have in the pipeline?

Lastly, I’d like to build the community, so please share this blog (see my twitter link above) to others who might find it useful. Please also feel free to comment on other peoples posts and offer your own advice.

Good luck for the weekend!

 

4 thoughts on “ALL SET

  1. ianp1970 November 29, 2015 / 9:51 am

    Current team, 27 transfers left:

    Hennessey, Wayne CRY
    Cathcart, Craig WAT
    Souare, Papa (c) CRY
    Nyom, Allan WAT
    Ayew, Andre SWA
    Ozil, Mesut ARS
    Mane, Sadio SOT
    de Bruyne, Kevin MCY
    Lukaku, Romelu EVE
    Kane, Harry TOT
    Sanchez, Alexis ARS

    Big decision today: Kane or Sanchez for captain?

    Like

    • Will aka The Sky Guru November 29, 2015 / 10:03 am

      Hi Ian, welcome to the site!

      Your team is looking very strong and with 27 transfers left you are in good shape.

      Really tough call for you this week – both are great options. I would personally opt for Kane as he is bang in form and guaranteed to start both games. You never really want to captain an injury risk (however small) in Sky as you don’t have a VC

      Like

  2. ianp1970 November 30, 2015 / 8:41 pm

    In the end I went for Sanchez. Think I’ll be down to 26 transfers next week, but with Aguero (c) in my team. Luckily City play the early game so I can make an informed decision.

    Like

    • Will aka The Sky Guru November 30, 2015 / 9:12 pm

      It was a tough call and you were unfortunate with the injury.

      As you can see from the poll, 26 transfers left is well above average so you’re in good shape!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

