ALL SET gw 19

3 weeks on the bounce without spending a transfer – its all change this week. With Christmas around the corner, I’m treating myself to some early transfer presents.

My Team

Butland
Dawson, Nyom, Van Dijk
Mahrez, Mane, Cabaye, De Bruyne
Lukaku (C), Kane, Vardy

Overall points: 944
Overall rank: 424
Transfers remaining: 23/40
Money in the bank: 0.5mil

Transfers and captain strategy

I’m definitely making at least 2 trades this week and almost certainly 3. The obvious 2 are Mane and Cabaye out for my previous pick of the week Alli and Coutinho. I’m pleased the diminutive Brazilian is back playing as he forms part of my future captaincy plans and I’m hopeful Klopps new look Liverpool will bounce back into form this weekend. Bringing in Alli means that my team can afford anyone, giving me important flexibility over Christmas and beyond. I will be making the trades after Saturday’s matches in the hope that Mane and a disappointing Cabaye can give me a couple of parting gifts.

My 3rd transfer is probably more controversial. As Lukaku is my captain, I’m thinking of trading him out for my pick of the week. Despite Ozil being bang in form and 75% of you thinking that he is a better pick over Ramsey, I’m going with my instincts and picking the Welsh man. Getting rid of Lukaku is also a tough call as he is in such good form, but he will likely make a reappearance in my team over the next few weeks so I feel that it is a risk worth taking.

This strategy also enables me to switch the armband to the in form Mahrez when he squares up against Chelsea on Monday night. This works out well as the Foxes travel to Goodison Park the following Saturday. As you can see, I’m trying to maximise my captains. If all goes to plan, I will likely have a captain for every game day for the rest of December (10 captains!). Although this will be at the expense of transfers, by being a transfer miser over the last few weeks, I should still have plenty left come January.

Blog updates

The WatchlistWith almost 300 votes cast we have a new Watchlist page that lists the top players in each position as voted for by you. I have to say, this is a great list with some top picks, so if you’re looking to make a trade then check it out. I’ll look to update the page every week depending on form, fixtures and injuries.

SFFF League. You can now join the new and free Sky Fantasy Football Forum league here (pin:8181399)

Twitter. Don’t forget to follow me on twitter or sign up via email (see right hand side of screen).

Good luck for the weekend!

 

 

11 thoughts on “ALL SET gw 19

  1. ianp1970 December 13, 2015 / 9:20 am

    50 points so far with Ozil, Tekkers and Kane (c) to come.

    Like

    • Will aka The Sky Guru December 13, 2015 / 12:37 pm

      Great week for you so far. I’m hopefully onto a strong one as well. Fingers crossed Ramsey comes in with a few points today!

      Like

  2. Tim December 13, 2015 / 10:12 am

    30 for one team and 38 for another, but quite a few players to come.

    Considering swapping out Sturridge for Ramsey.

    Got Lanzini in one team as well, but I might hold fire on that decision until tomorrow night.

    Like

      • Tim December 13, 2015 / 5:58 pm

        Goal, tackle bonus and pass bonus. Surely with MOTM to be added. A good transfer at last!

        Like

        • Will aka The Sky Guru December 13, 2015 / 6:50 pm

          Yep, I’m super happy. Should have a big ranking hike tonight as he has very low ownership

          Like

  3. ianp1970 December 14, 2015 / 10:53 pm

    Having transferred in Mahrez, I now have exact money to do Tekkers to Aguero (when fit) and Mane to Ramsey (maybe even next week) leaving me with 23 Transfers, 0 In The Bank and this team:

    Hennessy
    Catchcart, Nyom, Souare
    Ozil, Mahrez, de Bruyne, Ramsey
    Kane, Lukaku, Aguero

    Like

    • Will aka The Sky Guru December 14, 2015 / 11:04 pm

      That’s looks like an extremely strong line up and with 23 transfers left you’re in very good shape

      Like

Leave a Reply

