ALL SET gw 20

After a bumper weekend last time out I’m looking to hang on to my new found place among the elite top 100. A big Belgium and a small Argentinian dominate my thinking in wake of the weekend’s fixtures.

My Team

Butland
Dawson, Nyom, Van Dijk
Mahrez (C), De Bruyne, Ramsey, Alli, Coutinho
Kane, Vardy

Overall points: 1069
Overall rank: 82
Transfers remaining: 20/40
Money in the bank: 3.5mil

Transfers and captain strategy

I’m locked into Mahrez captain as the league leaders square up to Everton at Goodison Park tomorrow. This match also holds my biggest fear – Romelu Lukaku. I hate going without players that are highly owned and in form, but it was a risk I had to take to get Ramsey and Mahrez in as captains last weekend. With the Belgium also sitting third in the captains poll, he has the potential cause my rank to plummet, I’ll just have to hope Mahrez can outpoint him tomorrow afternoon.

I’ll then switch my captain to Coutinho ahead of Liverpool’s trip to Watford in the hope that Klopp’s men can break down a resolute Watford backline. This leaves me with a decision as to whether to bring in my pick of the week as captain for the Monday night match up against fellow title contenders Arsenal.

Its a big decision and one I will probably leave until the last minute. Apart from the possibility of another injury, my main concern here is that Aguero will be rested the following weekend when he has a plum home tie against Sunderland. Pellegrini may decide to wrap him up in cotton wool as they face League leaders Leicester 3 days later. It’s one to ponder over the weekend, and I’ll probably wait until I see the line ups on Monday night.

Facebook group. This is has got off to a great start, the group already has 27 members and counting, with some top quality managers offering their advice. If you’re yet to join, you can ask to be added here.

Twitter. If you haven’t already, you can follow me on twitter or sign up via email (see right hand side of screen).

SFFF League. Join our free Sky Fantasy Football Forum league here (pin:8181399)

 

Let me know your plans in the comments and good luck for the weekend!

4 thoughts on “ALL SET gw 20

  1. Dave December 21, 2015 / 2:33 pm

    Have you seen the cash leagues? I can’t believe it. The 46th ranked guy in the world just walked straight into all of them. I thought it was a hack, so I sent a ticket and they said ‘The deadline to join a paid private league extra is..’ So that means that the whole of the top one thousand can stroll into the league? I was 11th in that league I could be 2011th by the deadline…

    Like

    • Will aka The Sky Guru December 21, 2015 / 3:56 pm

      Oh man, that is rediculous! He’s done it with 2 teams as well that could cost me a lot of ££, it’s made me want to beat him so bad!

      Like

      • Dave December 21, 2015 / 4:42 pm

        I get too angry about these things, I think I’ll just have my Kevin Keegan moment too “I’ll tell ya, honestly, I will love it if we beat them”

        Like

        • Will aka The Sky Guru December 21, 2015 / 5:39 pm

          Yeah, it’s frustrating. If you google him he’s won loads of leagues in the past. Just hope no one else comes in!

          Like

Leave a Reply

