ALL SET gw21

With the Christmas schedule in full flow, I’m looking to bounce back into the top 100 as Santa offers up 4 game days to take advantage of. 

My Team

Butland
Dawson, Nyom, Van Dijk
Mahrez, De Bruyne, Ramsey, Alli,
Kane, Vardy, Aguero (C)

Overall points: 1150
Overall rank: 103
Transfers remaining: 19/40
Money in the bank: 1.9mil

Transfers and captain strategy

I’m locked into Sergio for City’s juicy home encounter with Sunderland. I really need the Argentine to deliver, otherwise it will look like a foolish trade.

I’m still not sure of my next move…

Route A

GW21 Aguero (SUN) transfer to > Lukaku (STO) captain change to > Mahrez (MCY),
GW22 Mahrez (BOU)

This is my original plan. However, I’m having some reservations as I’m not sure I want to lose Aguero and the toffee’s fixtures turn after the Stoke encounter.

Route B

GW21 Aguero (SUN) transfer to > Ozil (BOU) captain change to> Mahrez (MCY),
GW22 Mahrez (BOU)

This is the same strategy apart from I’ll bring in Ozil or an Arsenal player instead. As I’m doing a PhD in sports psychology, I try to be aware of our psychological flaws when playing the game. One thing we are terrible at is admitting our mistakes (cognitive dissonance) and it looks like I should have gone Ozil on Monday. Although I’m still concerned he may be rested for this game.

Route C

GW21 Aguero (SUN) captain change > Ramsey (BOU),
GW22 Ramsey (NEW)

Although this option has one less captain, it keeps Aguero and saves a transfer. I could also opt leave it on Aguero or change it to Mahrez but Ramsey has 2 plum home ties and I don’t see him being rotated.

At the moment I’m undecided, which way would you go?

 

Upcoming posts

Im very busy over Christmas, then taking the missus to Berlin from the 28th to the 1st, so its unlikely I’ll be able to post again in 2015.

If you want some Sky discussions head over to our facebook page

Hope everyone has a good Christmas and New Year!

 

 

4 thoughts on “ALL SET gw21

  1. ianp1970 December 25, 2015 / 10:20 am

    Would be a brave move to transfer Aguero out whilst he’s fit!

    Like

  2. ianp1970 December 27, 2015 / 12:08 pm

    59 points yesterday with a non-playing Aguero. Hopefully he is back with a bang on Tuesday night…

    Like

    • ianp1970 December 28, 2015 / 11:20 pm

      51 more today with a mis-firing Ramsey (c)

      KDB, Mahrez and Aguero to come tomorrow, with one of them captain.

      Like

Leave a Reply

