Weekend Review gw25

A solid week for my team was rewarded with a move back into the top 100 after sliding outside for the last few weeks. Aguero, Alli and a rejuvenated looking Mahrez were the main contributors with Dawson and Van Dijk chipping in with some clean sheet points.

My Team

Butland
Dawson, Nyom, Van Dijk
Ozil, De Bruyne, Alli, Mahrez
Kane, Lukaku (C), Aguero

Last week’s points: 79
Overall points: 1455
Overall rank: 85
Transfers remaining: 16/40
Money in the bank: 0.2mil

A last minute a switch to Lukaku as captain didn’t pay off with the Swans producing an unexpected victory at Goodison park. This also leaves me in a slightly difficult situation next week as Lukaku doesn’t play until game day 2, but I have a few options to consider nearer the time.

Watford conundrums 

Nyom was unexpectedly dropped. The only problem with having someone so cheap is that they are difficult to replace if you don’t have money in the bank. I’ll likely wait and see if he can regain his place and I’m not overly concerned if he misses the next couple of fixtures given Watford’s difficult upcoming schedule.

Ighalo also continues to defy me as he picked up a goal, assist and MOTM award – not owning him all season seems crazy in retrospect but even now its difficult to justify bringing him in over any of my front 3 – I guess you can’t have everyone.

Misfiring De Bruyne & Ozil

I’m slightly concerned with De Bruyne as he seems to have been shifted out wide in recent weeks but I believe he still represents decent value. Ozil has done nothing since I brought him in and is likely to become Payet in a couple of weeks, which will free up some funds for De Bruyne to be upgraded if needed.

Otherwise I’m pretty happy with my squad. Mahrez got an assist and MOTM award giving me a timely reminder of his potential to pick up points and Alli seems like a seal at 4.0 mil. I’m still amazed he’s only owned by 12%

Watchlist 

Apart from Payet, I also have my eye on Firmino. He seems well suited to Klopp’s style and looks a decent out of position prospect. Elsewhere Sanchez made a return and is one to keep an eye on – although he has some work to do before I would consider switching him out for one of my front three.

Sky Fantasy Football Forum League

Abdul Rehman had a crazy week picking up an highly impressive 121 points as he shoots up to 5th in the League. Elsewhere Paul McAnulty brought home a very respectable 97 and is hot on my heals in 2nd place. You can join the league here

Don’t forget to follow me on twitter and join our facebook page

Leave a Reply

