ALL SET (kind of) gw 26

With the midweek games looming large tomorrow, I’m still trying to figure out the best course of action over the next few weeks.  Those who pay close attention to the upcoming fixtures will have noticed that its been changing like a chameleon on a funny trip. That mixed in with the De Bruyne injury means there are some crucial decisions ahead.

My Team

Butland
Dawson, Nyom, Van Dijk
Ozil, De Bruyne (injured), Alli, Mahrez
Kane, Lukaku(C), Aguero

Overall points: 1455
Overall rank: 85
Transfers remaining: 16/40
Money in the bank: 0.2mil

Captaincy plan

I’m almost certainly going to make an early switch to Aguero for their trip to the stadium of light. This means I won’t have a captain for Wednesday’s fixtures and I’ll be locked into Aguero for game day 1 the following week as City play hosts to Leicester. The only other sensible option is to keep it on Lukaku, who has Newcastle at home on Wednesday and then a trip to a Shawcross less Stoke defence. Its not an easy decision, but I’m likely to plump for the man and team in form.

De Bruyne’s injury

Given De Bruyne’s injury, a switch to Payet, who has goals, assists and MOTM potential, looks like a no brainer for me.  I did initially want to wait until West Ham played Monday night football on the 8th Feb to bring in Payet but this fixture has now been moved to Saturday 6th, giving me no reason to hold fire.

Nyom out?

Nyom has been one of my best picks as I snapped him up in gameweek 3, but it now looks like his fantasy potential is on the wane. Paredes took his spot last week and seems to be more suited to Watford’s new system, especially when they play weaker sides. I could be wrong and he could force his way back into the side but with Watford facing difficult fixtures, I’m likely to make a switch now.

I have narrowed down my options to Dann and Dier. Dier would probably be my preferred option but the difference in price, although small, could effect my future captaincy plans (see below). Although the Palace defence has been woeful of late, I am more a fixtures over form man and Pardew’s men have great upcoming fixtures. I’m likely to back Dann in the hope that Palace can rediscover their form and he can nick a goal or 2.

Future captaincy plans

As seen below, it looks like a Chelsea player could prove beneficial next week. If you have De Bruyne (and money spare) you could make the switch now. I’m not 100% sure I’ll go for a Chelsea mid but if I do it will probably be a decision between Fabregas and Oscar with the former in the driving seat given his ability to rack up bonus points and assured starts. Ozil is likely to be the one to make way, although he may yet be given the armband against Bournemouth.

Feb

This turned into a bit of a brain dump so apologies for that, but it has help to clarify my thinking a little. Hopefully it can also help you, as I imagine most people will be making at least 1 trade this week.

Good luck for the mid week games and let me know your transfer thinking in the comments below.

 

5 thoughts on “ALL SET (kind of) gw 26

  1. ianp1970 February 1, 2016 / 7:45 pm

    Maybe if Wimmer is picked for Spurs tomorrow, maybe he could be the trade for Nyom?

    Like

  2. Will aka The Sky Guru February 1, 2016 / 8:17 pm

    I did consider him but need to be sure he will start every match until the end of the season and I’m not 100% convinced. He’s also only .7 cheaper than Dann, so I won’t be making a massive saving.

    He could be gold though, are you thinking of drafting him in?

    Like

    • ianp1970 February 1, 2016 / 8:35 pm

      Yeah, possibly for Nyom. I have 2 CPL at the back already so don’t need another.

      Like

  3. ianp1970 February 2, 2016 / 8:40 pm

    Oh dear😦

    IANP1970 Fantasy Football Scout Member
    Is this worth it on Sky:

    Ozil(c) / KDB / Nyom to Payet (c) / Alli / Bellerin

    Leaves 3.2M ITB and 20 transfers to go.
    FlagHide (7)1 hour, 21 mins ago#REPLY
    0

    THE WELSH SPENCER Fantasy Football Scout Member Has Moderation Rights
    Can you login to the Sky game to do that?
    FlagHide (4)1 hour, 19 mins ago#REPLY

    0

    IANP1970 Fantasy Football Scout Member
    Yep up until kick off
    FlagHide (3)1 hour, 18 mins ago#REPLY
    0

    ROBBEN ME BLIND
    Site is dowm

    Like

    • Will aka The Sky Guru February 2, 2016 / 11:54 pm

      Painful. Very painful. Almost happened to me, got very lucky and managed to get the app working

      Like

Leave a Reply

