Free and Cash Leagues

Now that Sky seem to have their rules settled, I have set up free and cash leagues. Given the quality of people who use the site, I think we will have a decent shout at scooping the £1000 prize.

SFFF Free League
League PIN : 8189619

SFFF Cash League
League Type: Prize
Entry Fee: £5
League PIN: 8189614
League Password: sfff

 

All league prizes will be split: 50%, 25%, 15%, 10%, including if we manage to scoop the £1000.

I thought about setting some up for more money, but probably best to keep things friendly. I’ll be doing regular updates on both leagues as the season progresses

Feel free to share, more the merrier.

If you’re new to the site, join in with the discussion on our growing facebook group and follow on twitter 

7 thoughts on “Free and Cash Leagues

  1. hrunny7 July 13, 2016 / 10:53 pm

    I’m looking forward to it, but I think it will very hard with so many options. I hope there is a lot of captaincy swaps or it will be more down to luck than skill. I’ve been tinkering too much, it’s the midfield I’m having most problem with

    Like

    • theskyguru July 14, 2016 / 11:37 am

      Captaincy swaps have been confirmed as unlimited, so there will be plenty of those! I’m struggling with mids as well – looks to be the most important part of the game, even more so with the new bonus system – but also the most difficult to get right.

      Like

  2. theskyguru July 14, 2016 / 1:54 pm

    Here is a useful little tool from Jason Pont on the facebook group that he has kindly let me share:

    His description:

    Due to the terrible layout of the Sky game I’ve just set up this spreadsheet in my lunch break. The first tab has the full player list, and the second tab allows you to build a watchlist and team. All you have to do is type in the player name (in the ‘player’ column, and the ‘value’ and ‘team’ columns will populate automatically. I’ve added a column for the players equivalent value if the budget was still £75 million.The team builder is set up for a 3-5-2 or 3-4-3 formation. Hopefully some of you might find it useful!

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B0mt0TI67QCfaTdVQWxMRkFPODA/view

    Like

  3. Elliot July 20, 2016 / 11:16 pm

    Hey everyone, I noticed that the Premier League Fantasy site is back up! Anyone here big into PL Fantasy? As of late, it seems to have become monotonous since by the end of the season everyone usually ends up with the same players. Has anyone tried a draft fantasy epl league? Meaning that there’s a snake draft so only one person can have Özil for example. Seems like a better format.

    Like

    • ianp1970 July 25, 2016 / 7:54 pm

      I play one of those on Fantrax, it makes a nice change to the season long games. You need to be on the ball for new players though… I often forget the deadline on Thursdays and miss out!

      Like

      • Elliot July 25, 2016 / 8:37 pm

        Cheers! Since my post I’ve been doing some research into draft FPL. http://www.playtogga.com looks to be the best site I’ve found based on scoring and appearance/ performance.

        Like

  4. Dan July 31, 2016 / 4:51 pm

    Is there no percentage ownership anymore?

    Like

Leave a Reply

