1 week to go

With just over a week to go before Sky Fantasy Football kicks off, my team is far from settled. I have not had a huge amount of free time recently, so fantasy football has taken a back seat. I’m hoping to get a couple of posts out over the next week, once I have a proper look at captaincy and player options. For now, I have created some polls to see who are the main players everyone is considering.

If you have a settled team, put that in the poll. If, like me, you are undecided put those players that you are considering. For each position, I have given you a few extra picks.

Obviously, I haven’t included all players in all positions. If I haven’t included a player you are considering, you can enter your own answer.

To help your search for players in the polls, they are listed in team alphabetical order (i.e., Arsenal players first)

Goal keepers

Things to consider:

  • + 7 (instead of 5 last year) for a clean sheets, making pricier keepers more attractive
  • + 2 for 5 saves and +3 for 7 saves

 

Defenders

Things to consider:

  • + 7 (instead of 5 last year) for a goal
  • + 2 for 3 tackles and +3 for 5 tackles.

 

Midfielders

Things to consider:

  • + 2 for 60 passes and +3 for 70 passes
  • + 2 for 3 tackles and +3 for 5 tackles.
  • + 2 for 3 shots on target and +3 for 5 shots on target.

 

Forwards

Things to consider:

  • + 2 for 3 shots on target and +3 for 5 shots on target.

 

If you’re new to the site, join in with the discussion on our growing facebook group and follow on twitter 

 

14 thoughts on “1 week to go

    • theskyguru August 7, 2016 / 12:49 pm

      Nice one Ian. This will be useful for the season. Your team is shaping up nicely as well

      Like

  1. Sam W August 7, 2016 / 7:40 pm

    How’s your team looking Will? Any players that are absolutely nailed on? The thing that I’m most struggling with is balancing a defence with it looking like needing a keeper from the better teams this year. Do you think that Stoke will be solid enough at the back this year as Butland allows for a more solid backline?

    Also wondering if Ramsey is worth taking from the start with doubts around his playing time at the start of the season and his positioning concerning me. However his price is very tempting when comparing with the other premium options.

    Like

    • theskyguru August 8, 2016 / 10:11 am

      Only players nailed on are Aguero and Hazard. Just going Hazard as its always easier to downgrade from him, although his loss of pens to oscar is a slight worry.

      I’m steering clear of Arsenal altogether at the start. Their defence is a mess at the moment, they have difficult fixtures and aren’t required for cap strategy. Their midfield is a bit on a lottery also – you now someone will explode but its so difficult to predict who. Ramsey seems good value but big worry of him playing out wide, could be worth it at that price though. How’s your team shaping up?

      Like

      • Sam W August 9, 2016 / 12:20 am

        Happy with 9 out of 11. Just the final midfield and defensive spot that are giving me troubles. Not finding anyone that I like from the start at the back around the 6-6.5 mark unless I double up on middlesbrough which I’m not overly keen on. Midfield spot is in a state of flux between Ramsey or another Arsenal player and options like Arnautovic or Lamela and probably some others that I’ve forgotten.

        Like

        • theskyguru August 9, 2016 / 9:18 am

          I’m struggling with my midfield as well to be honest.. not too many players I want. I may even go 343 to start

          Like

  2. Danstew August 9, 2016 / 11:30 am

    Think I’m close to my starting 11

    Punted on Carroll to start with instead of Gray he’s gold if you have him when he’s on a run looked good in pre season. Not too sure on deulo and Redmond they’re both quite punty.

    Like

    • theskyguru August 10, 2016 / 10:02 am

      Carroll is a decent punt. Slight worry Ayew could take his place up front or at least some minutes but I don’t think he will personally. I have deulo for now but could change

      Like

      • Dan August 10, 2016 / 4:13 pm

        Was thinking ayew on the wing would be more worried if I had Feghouli?

        Like

        • theskyguru August 11, 2016 / 9:02 am

          I think he’ll play wing, but some seem to think he’ll play up top instead of carroll – hard to be 100% sure at the moment.

          Like

  3. Dan August 9, 2016 / 11:33 am

    Ps Will you joined my money league!

    Like

    • theskyguru August 10, 2016 / 10:03 am

      Haha sorry! I join everyone I can find🙂 Whats it called?

      Like

  4. Dan August 10, 2016 / 4:55 pm

    Oh and where did the percentage ownership go? Not too keen on the new format it was fine before

    Like

Leave a Reply

