Last post (from me)

Just a quick post to say farewell. Sadly, the team toiled again as only Lukaku and Firmino came in as captains.

Screen Shot 2016-10-02 at 20.50.00.png

Week points: 56
Total points: 533
Rank: 763
Transfers left: 31
Money in the bank: 0.1m

Looking ahead I seem to be set up OK for the next few weeks. Although I’m worried not owning an Arsenal player, especially Sanchez. Antonio and Ibrahimovic are also on borrowed time but both still have decent underlying stats, so I will probably hold them for now.

New chapter for the blog

This will be my last weekly write up but I’m very pleased to say someone has offered to take over the regular posts. I’ll let him introduce himself but he’s a very good player and I’m looking forward to reading how he approaches the game.

Depending on the time I have, I may occasionally chip in with an occasional post and join in with the discussion on the forum itself. If there are any other willing writers out there send me a private message (will_thomas08@hotmail.co.uk).

SFFF Leagues

Lewis Nicklen’s “Mane problems” builds a commanding lead in both the cash and the free league with an impressive overall tally of 582. Despite slipping in rank overall, I rose to 2nd in the cash league and 4th in the free league. Elsewhere Martin Felton’s “Real OGz” brought home the highest weekly tally of 82

If you’re yet to join, you can see league details, passwords and pins here.

If you’re new to the site, join in with the discussion on our growing facebook group and follow on twitter. Feel free to also ask a question or start a discussion in the comments section.

3 thoughts on “Last post (from me)

  1. Justin0 October 2, 2016 / 10:39 pm

    Best of luck, Will! The intrigue in the new author is a small consolation.

    “Depending on the time I have, I may occasionally chip in with an occasional post and join in with the discussion on the forum itself.”

    Perhaps a post every month or two to update us on how your team’s looking and to give us some sagely advice on how you plan to approach the subsequent period? Being quite new to this game, I’m unsure on what to look out for in the transfer window, how to navigate the DGWs/BGWs, and so on. I know I’d appreciate the pointers from more seasoned veterans.

    Like

  2. hutman October 3, 2016 / 9:47 am

    relieved for kun & alexis blanks. resisted transfers this week and most likely will do so again in the next gw esp on south american players.

    Like

  3. hrunny7 October 13, 2016 / 4:17 pm

    Thanks Will, was good reading your articles🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

